It’s been 2 years since I said I’d get a six pack

Posted on Updated on

WOW! It’s been 2 years already since I said I’d get a six pack. Now first off, getting a sixpack is not that easy when you’re 50 to 54. I’m not making excuses and in case you’re wondering the bets still on. I have had a lot of laughter and strange looks when I tell people “IT WILL BE SO”. But I’ve now kicked things into top gear.

I’m going to the gym 4 days a week. What makes that even more impressive is that I’m going at 4:30 am to fit into my wifes afternoon schedule.

I did have that small heart attack set back but nothing serious.

So don’t give up on me yet. The best is yet to come!!

Oh one other thing. I dicovered that I actually need my egg sandwich while I’m training so hard. In fact I can’t actually getr my six pack if I don’t eat 5 times a day. I love that news 🙂

One thought on “It’s been 2 years since I said I’d get a six pack

    Steve J said:
    July 7, 2011 at 8:45 am

    Hey John, where’s the photos? Did you reach your goal? Did you have another heart attack? (Sorry for that one, but since things have seemed to have slowed down, it crossed my mind.) Well, at any rate, I hope you made it. And, I wanna see the calender. I’m 67 yo, wonder if I could get a six pack by 75.

    Regards,
    Steve J

Leave a Reply

